CPS #192

CPS #192

 

 

 

My Card:

(click images for larger view)

This week’s prize is sponsored by Paper Pretties.

This week’s sketch was a little harder for me than previous sketches. I worked quite a while trying to get a combination of papers and such that I liked, but I am really happy with what I wound up making. I saw the “Santa’s Toy Co” stamp from Cornish Heritage Farms and the idea for a Naughty/Nice list popped into my head. I used the Ledger paper from Cosmo Cricket’s “The Boyfriend” DP stack. I added tons of Distress Ink, wrote the list, then distressed more. I pop dotted the tag over the list, and love the overall effect.

Thanks for looking!

Supplies:
Cardstock: The Paper Company (Kraft); American Crafts (Black)
DP: Basic Grey (Boxer/Hipster); Cosmo Cricket (They Boyfriend); K & Company (unknown name)
Stamps: Cornish Heritage Farms (Winter Vintage Signage)
Ink: Memento (Rich Cocoa); VersaFine (Onyx Black); American Crafts Pigment (Cranberry); Ranger Distress Ink (Peeled Paint, Old Paper, Tea Dye)
Punch: EK Success (Scalloped Circle, Circle)
Misc: Bazzill Basics Ribbon, Pop Dots, ScorTape

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lorrie
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 20:17:07

    Hello,
    You’re cards are beautiful. I am new to stamping and have been searching for Cornish Heritage Farms Winter Signage set. Do you know of anyone who is wanting to sell their set? Any help would be appreicated.
    Thank you!

    Reply

    • calicopumpkin
      Dec 09, 2010 @ 18:11:27

      Thank you! I’m sorry that I can’t be of much help, I couldn’t find the signage set for sale online at all. You may want to keep an eye on eBay, I think that is the most likely place to find it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

