JustRite Friday Challenge #43 – With Sympathy

I am glad JustRite issued a challenge that includes sympathy cards. Sympathy cards can be so hard to make, and I appreciate all of the entries I’ve seen so far. There are so many good ideas for elegant and subdued cards. Well done, everyone!

For my card I used something that I just received in the mail yesterday: my first JustRite font set! Some of them are 50% off right now (in the Super Sale section of the JustRite store) since they are reconfiguring how they bundle the sets. I had a lot of fun with my mom yesterday (we both ordered some fonts and Christmas stamps that are also on sale) trying out our new letters. We both had a few mistaken identities with letters: there were “Happy Dirthbay” and “symgathy” sentiments.

I decided to make a 4×4 card, which I’ve discovered is the perfect size for a gift card and a little note. I used some DP I bought around Mother’s Day, and a “Natural” colored cardstock base instead of the “Kraft” that I have been using a lot lately. Thanks for looking!


Supplies:
Cardstock: The Paper Company (Natural); Neenah Classic Crest (Solar White)
DP: My Mind’s Eye: Life Stories (Lavender Plaid, Roses)
Stamps: JustRite (Trompe Lowercase 25pt)
Inks: VersaFine (Onyx Black); Ranger Distress Ink (Tea Dye); Memento (Timber Brown); Hero Arts Chalk Ink (Iris)
Punches: EK Success (Scalloped Circle, Circle); Martha Stewart All Over the Page (Rose Window)
Misc: Recollections (Pearls); Martha Stewart (Ribbon); ScorTape, Pop Dots

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marge (mer)
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 10:05:44

    LOL — we’ve all been there at some time or another with our alpha letters!!! Glad you had fun & a few laughs along the way! Love the pretty DP you used on your sympathy card!

    Reply

  2. Sharon Harnist
    Nov 11, 2010 @ 14:09:33

    Beautiful card and wonderful use of JustRite font! Thanks for playing in our challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

