JustRite Challenge #35

This week’s JustRite Friday Challenge is sponsored by SpellBinders! The challenge is to make a Christmas tag using JustRite stamps. Here is my tag:

I used one of JustRite’s Old Fashioned Christmas stamps for the sentiment and image, and embossed it in gold. I colored the image with Copics and used stickles to add shine on the gifts and bottom of the sleigh. I used my Copic ABS on the ornament shapes (SpellBinders Labels Nine) so they would coordinate with the colors in the stamp. I distressed the edges of the square with distress ink (tea dye) and memento ink (rich cocoa).

Family life was very full over the past month, which is why my blogging was non-existent. I hope to be able to pick back up and do a few posts a week again.

Thanks for looking!

Supplies:
Cardstock: American Crafts white
Stamp: JustRite Old Fashioned Christmas
Ink: VersaMark (champagne), Ranger Distress Ink (tea dye), Memento (rich cocoa)
Embossing Powder: Martha Stewart (gold)
Spellbinders Nestabilities: Labels Nine (two largest nesties)
Punch: Marvy Uchida (2-1/4″ scalloped square)
Copic Markers: G21, G05, R32, R46, R59
Copic Air Brush System
Stickles: Crystal, Xmas Red, Holly
Other: Ribbon (Michael’s), pop dots

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marge R.
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 11:32:17

    Oh, sooo pretty! I love the old-fashioned look you achieved with all the airbrushing/distressing!!!

    Reply

  2. Sheri H
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 17:53:48

    Very pretty! I love the gold embossing and the airbrushing! Can’t wait to get my ABS system!

    Reply

  3. Wendy
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 10:07:31

    This is a beauty. I love the embossed stamp!! I am just learning to use Copics, so all things Copic really interest me. You did a great job with them!!

    Reply

    • calicopumpkin
      Sep 15, 2010 @ 12:41:02

      Thanks! I fell in love with Copics last year and have been slowly building up my collection. I took a great class at my local scrapbook store and that is how I got started with them.

      Reply

  4. Marge R.
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 18:47:11

    Thank you for your sweet congratulations on my HM win! I really appreciate that! ;~)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

