CPS #179

CPS #179

My Card: (click images for larger view)

This week’s prize is sponsored by The {Stamps} of Life by Stephanie Barnard! The winner of this week’s challenge receives two sets of THEIR CHOICE from The {Stamps} of Life!

I just received my final order from Cornish Heritage Farms on Tuesday. I am still very sad that the company is closing down–their stamps are so amazing! I hope another buyer comes along and keeps it all going. Anyway, my card today features stamps from the “Primitive Beginnings” set. The sentiment is Hero Arts.

I stamped the background with Distress Ink (Barn Door), then sponged over it with Distress Ink (Tea Dye) to make it look aged. The sentiment was also stamped with Barn Door. I distressed the edges of both the sentiment rectangle and its background with the edge of my scissors. The sentiment rectangle was further distressed with Tea Dye. I separated one strand from my baker’s twine (which I stole from the kitchen), and colored it with Copic E35. I wrapped that around the red background cardstock. I used dimensionals to adhere the sentiment to the red cardstock, then pop dots to adhere all of that to the card.

For the house I sponged Peeled Paint (Distress Ink) onto white cardstock, then stamped the image with Tuxedo Black (Memento). I also stamped the tree with distress inks, then sponged Tea Dye over it to tone down the white cardstock. I wrapped more Copic-colored baker’s twine around the paper and added some buttons that I airbrushed with my new Copic ABS.

Thanks for looking! I hope you enjoyed my primitive card.

Supplies:
Cardstock: The Paper Company (Natural); Georgia Pacific (white); Bazzil (red)
Stamps: Cornish Heritage Farms (Primitive Beginnings, Fine Gingham Backgrounder); Hero Arts (Just Find Me–sentiment)
Ink: Memento (Tuxedo Black); Ranger Distress Ink (Tea Dye, Barn Door, Peeled Paint)
Punch: EK Success (corner rounder)
Copic AirBrush System with E35 and R46 to color the buttons
Misc: craft buttons, baker’s twine (colored with E35), pop dots

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lea Lawson
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 02:22:34

    So homey and sweet! Great job! Thanks for joining us at CPS this week!!

    ♥♥♥Lea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

