JustRite Challange #26

(click picture for larger image)

Christmas In July
I love Christmas, and I am looking forward to making my Christmas cards this year. I have been playing with some different ideas, and this week’s JustRite Friday Challenge was the perfect excuse to try one out.

This is a fairly simple card. American Crafts silver foil paper was perfect to use with punches for the snowflakes. I put pearl accents into the center of each of them and on one corner. The JustRite stamp I used was from the Old Fashioned Christmas set. I love how it looks with the gold embossing powder. I stamped the stocking image again in black ink onto cardstock and colored it with Copics and used Christmas Red Stickles and pearl accents for the details.

(click picture for larger image)

I think the overall effect is pretty nice; I love anything shiny so this fits the bill! The card came together quickly enough it could be mass produced for Christmas.

I hope you enjoy my card!

Supplies:
Paper: The Paper Company (Solar White), American Crafts (Brights-red), American Crafts (Foil-silver), Georgia Pacific (white)
Ink: VersaMark (Champagne), Memento (Tuxedo Black)
Embossing Powder: Martha Stewart (gold)
Stamp: JustRite (Old Fashioned Christmas)
Punches: EK Success (large snowflake), Marvy Uchida (small snowflake), Martha Stewart (Embossed ZigZag)
Other: Copics (G24, G05, R46), Stickles (Christmas Red), Recollections (pearl accents), pop dots

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stampin Pam
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 14:15:34

    Very pretty – I like the combination of foil and pearls – very classy!

    Reply

  2. Marge R.
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 20:34:48

    Beautiful Christmas card; the embossing is AWESOME!!!

    Reply

  3. calicopumpkin
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 20:44:20

    Thank you!

    Reply

  4. Sharon Harnist
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 16:27:02

    Beautiful — Thanks for playing in JustRite’s challenge!

    Reply

  5. Gwen Snater
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 20:32:48

    Great Christmas card!! love all the snowflakes!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

