You Make Me Happy

CPS Sketch #175:

My card:

(Click picture for a bigger image)

This was the first time I’ve used a sketch as inspiration for my own card. I usually have a basic plan of what I want a card to look like, and then browse though my supplies and use whatever strikes my fancy at the time. It was fun to have the “constraint” of a sketch to work with; it helped me to choose my elements more carefully which resulted in a nicer end result. I will definitely work with sketches more often.

Supplies:
Cardstock: The Paper Company (kraft), American Crafts (Blue Skies pattern “Come On Get Happy”), American Crafts (Tropicals – orange, blue)
Stamp: American Crafts collection (Thanks)
Ink: American Crafts Dye Ink (Wave)
Embellishments: American Crafts Felt Flower (Lace collection), Ranger Stickles (Crystal)
Tools: Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Two (Die #3, #4), EK Success corner rounder, EK Success Cutterpede, Martha Stewart Scoring Board, glue dots

Leave a Reply

