Copic Creations Challenge #36

This is my first time entering the Copic Creations Challenge, and this week’s challenge is to use the color orange. I love orange, and this card is one of my favorites!

(click for larger view)

This card came together pretty quickly, and the natural colored cardstock really looks nice with the orange patterned paper and flower image. I used silver rhinestone “pearls” for the center of the flower and that really adds a nice sparkle! Here is a closeup of the center:

I used my new EK Success Circle Scissor Pro to cut out the flower, and will definitely be using this tool often. It cut the circle quickly and cleanly, and is so much nicer than my old circle cutter.

The flower stamp is one I like to use a lot, and I think it looks great in orange!

Thanks for looking!


Supplies:
Cardstock: The Paper Company (Natural); Neenah Classic Crest (Solar White); AdornIt Carolee’s Creations (Bullseye Orange)
Ink: Memento (Tuxedo Black, Rich Cocoa), Ranger Distress (Tea Dye)
Stamps: Hero Arts (Stencil Flower); American Crafts (Thanks)
Copics: YR07, YR09, YR12, YR15
Misc: Recollections (Rhinestone Stickers); Ribbon (Michael’s); pop dots; EK Success (Circle Scissor Pro)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary B. Giemza
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 14:56:04

    Oooooooo, this is just stunning! I love the shades of orange you used and the dp is gorgeous too! Awesome coloring. So glad you could join us again at Copic Creations – good to see you! 🙂 Thank you. hugz, Mary

    Reply

  2. Mona L. Pendleton
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 19:55:14

    Gorgeous card! You did an amazing job coloring that beautiful blossom!

    Reply

  3. Katie Renz
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 11:56:48

    Beautiful card and coloring… the oranges are spectacular!

    Reply

  4. calicopumpkin
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 13:59:34

    Thank you all! I appreciate the compliments.

    Reply

Leave a comment